“You are my sunshine…..” {Mississippi Delta Children’s Photographer}

DSC_6635

This past week was a tough one for me mentally, there’s so much going wrong in the world. I’ve had to just avoid the news because it’s been too much to handle. I’ve thrown myself into my work this summer and it makes me happy. Editing this session I realized why it makes me so happy. Looking at the faces of the people I get to meet and interact with on a daily basis reminds me that there is still good in the world. There are good people, good parents, and kindness everywhere- you just have to look for it. I’m privileged to live here in the Mississippi Delta where time moves a little slower, the world seems a little further away, and people still greet you with a smile.

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine you make me happy when skies are gray. You’ll never know dear, how much I love you, please don’t take my sunshine away“~Rice Brothers Gang

Leave a Reply

