“Life began when I saw your face……” {Mississippi Children’s Photographer}

DSC_8157

Everyone told me that time goes by faster when you have kids. I honestly thought those people were full of crap because I always thought that parents said the dumbest things until I became one. But oh my goodness, they were right. You have this little human who is growing so fast right before your eyes and you can literally watch the time fly by! Make it stop!!!

This year has left my head spinning and I’ve barely found time to breathe because I’ve been so busy. My professional life had taken over my personal life and I have had to learn to find a balance. I can’t thank my Delta family enough for the success I’ve had this year and I love every minute of it, but in July I checked out for a week to go on a much needed vacation. While at the beach, I realized that I had not done a photoshoot with my little Magnolia Mae since she turned a year old. In that first year of her life I think I took a zillion pictures and then I just kinda didnt take as many this year. So I had this idea to do an 18 month shoot while we were at the beach and I’m so happy I did! (Never mind that she was actually 19 months ….I’m still calling it her 18 month shoot…….)

Life began when I saw your face and I hear your laugh like a serenade. How long do you want to be loved? Is forever enough, is forever enough? How long do you want to be loved? Is forever enough? ‘Cause I’m never, never giving you up“~Dixie Chicks

Leave a Reply

