“You’re as sweet as strawberry wine…..” {Mississippi Wedding Photographer}

dsc_7519

This past Saturday Taylor and Chris said “I do” beneath a beautiful, sunny October sky. They were wed at the bride’s mom’s house on Lake Washington and the backdrop was perfect for their charming, southern wedding. These two basically had a destination wedding here in the delta and their friends and family came from near and far to share the day with them. I was honored to be a part of their big day and I couldn’t wait to surprise them with not one but two blog posts this week covering their big day! In case you missed it, we did some on location after wedding shots at the air strip (here) and they are to die for!!!! If you haven’t checked out those pictures yet, they are a MUST see.

Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Campbell, it was an honor to meet you both and to work with you these past few months. I wish you all the happiness in the world.

I used to spend my nights out in a barroom liquor was the only love I’ve known. But you rescued me from reachin’ for the bottom and brought me back from being too far gone. You’re as smooth as Tennessee whiskey. You’re as sweet as strawberry wine. You’re as warm as a glass of brandy and honey, I stay stoned on your love all the time” as sung by Chris Stapleton (or George Jones if you prefer 🙂 )

Other local vendors:
DJ Services: Charlie Lum

Catering: Grandma’s Best

 

Leave a Reply

