“We don’t have to change at all……” {Mississippi Children’s Photographer}

dsc_1869-2

When I grow up, I’m gonna be happy and do what I like to do. Like making noise and making faces and making friends like you. And when we grow up, do you think we’ll see that I’m still like you and you’re still like me? I might be pretty; you might grow tall, but we don’t have to change at all.”~Diana Ross

When it’s warm in January in the south you usually will hear me complaining because I adore cold weather. I love everything about it- the clothes, the staying in, the playing in it until your lungs hurt, the smell of cold air, and the fact that I don’t have to weed my flower beds (let’s face it, I love a good excuse to ignore my yard). This year has been exceptionally warm and I’ve just accepted it with few complaints plus I found one HUGE advantage to this spring-like weather….. outdoor pictures! January and February are usually quite slow because of the weather but this year, I’m really enjoying hanging out with these amazing families in the sunshine year round!!!

A couple of weeks ago I got to spend time with the Watford family documenting their story with Lilly at 6 months. I say this every time but children grow up way too fast and time needs to slow down!!! Lilly has a big sister who keeps me on my toes and really enjoyed the opportunity to capture big sister Zoni’s spirit where she could run around and just be herself. These two are going to run the world one day!

Leave a Reply

