“We’ve got everything we need right here….” {Mississippi Documentary Family Photographer}

DSC_3903-2

We got everything we need right here and everything we need is enough. Just so easy when the whole world fits inside of your arms. Do we really need to pay attention to the alarm? Wake up slow.…..”~Jack Johnson

There’s a famous quote that says “do what you love and you’ll never work a day in your life.” Last year I spent every week documenting my family with my camera and capturing my little girl’s life through my lens. At the end of the year I made this gorgeous book of our year together as a family and it really made me cry looking at the images (it still does). At that moment I decided that I wanted to do this for other families on a smaller scale. I wanted to capture life as they are living it now to freeze these little moments so that when their kids are grown these memories will never fade. So I started offering documentary Story of Us sessions.

The Hawthorne family is my first family to do one of these 4 hour sessions this year and it has completely reinforced that I have found my calling. This is what I was meant to do-to document people’s lives whether it’s their family just hanging out in their pj’s or a wedding.

I welcome you to take a look at their story. Their family spending a Saturday morning doing exactly what they always do and it’s absolutely perfect and beautiful.

DSC_3412-2

DSC_3463-2DSC_3507-2

DSC_3913-2

DSC_4125-2DSC_4187-2DSC_4195-2

DSC_4722-2

Leave a Reply

