“I hope you dance…..” {Mississippi Family Photographer}

DSC_1218

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder. You get your fill to eat but always keep that hunger. May you never take one single breath for granted. God forbid love ever leave you empty handed. I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean. Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens. Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance and when you get the choice to sit it out or dance, I hope you dance“~Lee Ann Womack

This past fall I was honored to be asked by the Mitchell family to take some candid photos of their son to capture him and his personality. I had such a good time just letting their toddler be himself and play around in a pecan orchard. So when they asked me to do the same thing for their daughter I was super excited! This session has everything I love about photography and children: real smiles, real laughs, dancing and being themselves. Who needs boring posed photos when you can have ones that capture the spirit of your child’s personality!

Leave a Reply

