“At last my love has come along………” {Mississippi Delta Wedding Photographer}

DSC_8447

At last the skies above are blue. My heart was wrapped up in clover the night I looked at you. I found a dream, that I could speak to. A dream that I can call my own. I found a thrill to press my cheek to. A thrill that I have never known…..”~Etta James

You can learn a lot about people just based on who they surround themselves with. In this sense, I learned a lot about this bride and groom at their wedding. I’ve attended and covered more weddings than I can count over the years and I can honestly say with the exception of my own wedding and a few close friends’ I have never felt so at home and at ease as I did with Meredith and Richard’s friends. They were kind, they were friendly, and they were a blast to hang out with. I know for a fact that the Mississippi Delta is full of people like this and many of them have attended multiple weddings I’ve covered, but I think size of this wedding allowed me to interact with people more than I normally get to.  I truly enjoyed myself on Saturday and I’m so thankful for the opportunities I get with my job to meet awesome people.

Meredith and Richard’s wedding was held at a family member’s home. When I told people I was having a wedding at the “Turner Mansion in Belzoni” everyone knew what I was referring to except for me. They all ooo’ed and ahhh’ed when I told them but I had no clue until I got there that day and it lived up to every expectation I had. This house was absolutely stunning with it’s large yard and front porch with dreamy light. This wedding was a southern dream.

The details that went into the day were so beautiful.

DSC_6771

DSC_6825

DSC_6908

First looks with the dad are really one of my favorite wedding moments.

Richard and Meredith chose to see each other before the wedding and it was the perfect first look.

DSC_7110

DSC_7121DSC_7131DSC_7148DSC_7162

Their wedding party were laid back and patient with me but boy were they happy when their pictures were done.

DSC_7465

DSC_7537

The ceremony took place in the front yard of the home.

DSC_7876

DSC_7999

DSC_8073

The reception took place in the backyard. The trees around this property were stunning.

DSC_8257

DSC_8289

DSC_8242

DSC_8505

The garter got stuck in a tree on the first go round. I think most of the men would have left it there had the groom not knocked it back down for another shot.

The night got a lot more fun when the karaoke started and even the bride and groom got in on it.

DSC_8781

CONGRATULATIONS

MR & MRS TURNER!!!!!

DSC_8730Thank you Meredith and Richard for making me a part of your big day.  And a HUGE thanks to the following vendors for making this wedding picture perfect:

  • Wedding Planning & Flowers: Jobyna France
  • Suits: Goldberg’s
  • Bride’s Dress: Low’s Bridal and Formal Shop
  • DJ: Kevin James
  • Photobooth: Picture the Booth
  • Catering: Family
  • Cake: Kristi Smith
  • Church Pews, Doors & Chandeliers: Southern Bazaar

Leave a Reply

