“It’s poetry…..” {Mississippi Delta Family Photographer}

DSC_5639

” Just one thing is clear to me, there’s always more than what appears to be. When the lights just right I swear I see. Man, it’s poetry”~Walt Wilkins

When Dana contacted me to do a family shoot alongside her brother’s family as a gift for their parents, I knew I had to jump at the chance. Photographs are a gift that last forever. Something that will be cherished and passed down. They are the history we leave behind and they fill in the blanks when our memories fail. I encourage everyone to print your pictures, frame them, put them in books and albums. Preserve and value your family history.

This session at the cypress preserve is certainly print worthy. You’d never know we were melting in the July summer heat.

DSC_5419

DSC_5522

 

Leave a Reply

