“Roll on Mississippi, you make me feel like a child again….” {Mississippi Children’s Photographer}

DSC_5859

“Roll on Mississippi, you make me feel like a child again. Roll on Mississippi, big river roll. You’re the childhood dream that I grew up on. Roll on Mississippi, carry me home….”~Charlie Pride

This pecan orchard is one of my favorite places in the delta to take pictures. Light filtering through the trees has become my signature look and this place has plenty of it. Last year I captured so many amazing moments for numerous families and promised myself I’d capture my own family here. A full family session didn’t happen but I was at least able to bring my daughter out early this summer for some fun. This is what 15 minutes looks like at the pecan orchard in case you’re on the fence about a fall mini session there.

DSC_5804

DSC_5946

DSC_5760

DSC_5754

DSC_5842

Leave a Reply

